2018-2019 Challenges

Can you take on a challenge to help the forgotten children in Darfur?
Whether it’s walking a mile, hiking the highest mountain or fearlessly jumping 13,000 feet out of a plane, there is something for everyone, your efforts really will make a difference.

Upcoming challenge events
Olympic Velodrome – Friday 19th October, Thursday 15th November
Run Reigate Half-Marathon – Sunday 16th September
Arctic Wilderness Challenge – Friday 25th January to Tuesday 29th January 2019
RideLondon-Surrey 100 – Sunday 4th August, 2019
Bike across the Andes – Saturday 17th November to Monday 26th November
Cycle Vienna to Budapest – Wednesday 25th September to Sunday 29th September 2019

Every little bit of fundraising can help, just £40 will buy a goat for a family in Darfur and help them out of poverty. Why a challenge? Taking part in a challenge event gives you a great opportunity to achieve your own personal goals, or explore a beautiful place and raise funds for families in one of the most disadvantaged parts of the world. We hope you will find a challenge to inspire you and we thank you for making a difference. Together we can create real, immediate change and sustainable results, saving lives today and in the future.

Fulfil a dream

Be an Olympian Cyclist for a day

Find out more

Bike across the Andes

10 days in the Patagonian Andes

Find out more

Run Reigate Half-Marathon

An award winning run

Find out more

 

RideLondon-Surrey 100

The UK’s best Cycling Challenge

Find out more

 

 

Arctic Wilderness Challenge

Adventure in the Arctic Circle

Find out more

 

Cycle Vienna to Budapest

Cycle in Austria, Slovakia, and Hungary

Find out more

Have your own ideas?
Perhaps you have your own thoughts on what a good challenge would be.  If so, please do get in touch with us to tell us all about it.  We have had people abseiling, cyclists, rowing the Atlantic, crazy hair days – nothing is too outrageous!  contact@kidsforkids.org.uk